We’re Moving On Up?

Screen Shot 2015-08-16 at 7.56.17 PM

Hey Heathens soooo I thought I was gonna have some “ohmygsoh look at me” type news today but eh. The powers that be and all that are up to some twists of fate. Anyways, I just want to be nice and stuff since you’re all fellow bloggers too and stuff and I would hate for you guys to get suckered so here we go.

Yesterday I got this thing in the mail yesterday right? It was from the National Association of Professional Women. The letter is congratulating me on my hard work on the site and making me all warm and fuzzy saying I can go online and have a free 2015 membership. I was all happy and go-lucky thinking “hey, I’m finally getting noticed!” Then it kind of dawned on me that the way it was worded made it sound like I myself had applied for it which of course I didn’t. Then I thought about it more and was like: how did you guys even get my address???

I told a few close friends about it until finally one said it sounded fishy. Did some research and ha wouldn’t you know it? He was right. This woman told her story and she went even further than I did, to the point where she almost gave them about $700 bucks. I’m not sure if any other bloggers here at WordPress have been contacted by them or not so I figured I’d share with you guys as a warning. Stay safe and avoid scams guys. We work too hard on this stuff to give it up without a fight.

Leave a comment